سجل في نشرتنا الإلكترونية

حمل تطبيق الرياضة للجميع

الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع ينظم سلسة ندوات افتراضية حول أهمية التغذية والرياضة بالتعاون مع أخصائيين من معهد جاتوريد للعلوم الرياضية

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

ستقام سلسلة الندوات الافتراضية عبر منصة “زوم” لمدة ثلاثة أيام

ينظم الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع بالتعاون مع معهد جاتوريد للعلوم الرياضة سلسلة من الندوات الافتراضية حول التغذية والرياضة من 27 يوليو حتى 29 يوليو

وستتناول الندوات التي ستنعقد على مدار ثلاثة أيام، عبر تطبيق “زوم” ثلاثة مواضيع تتمحور حول أهمية ترطيب الجسم والتغذية الصحية، والاستشفاء بعد ممارسة التمارينحيث تتراوح مدة كل ندوة بين 40 – 45 دقيقة، يناقش خلالها المشاركون المعلومات المتعلقة بالتغذية الصحية للرياضيين ويقدمون نصائح عامة للمدربين. سيتم تقديم الندوة باللغة الإنجليزية بالإضافة إلى ترجمة باللغة العربية في أسفل الشاشة 

سيتم تخصيص اليوم الأول لمناقشة أهمية منع الجفاف للحفاظ على صحة الجسم والأداء الرياضي، حيث سيتم تسليط الضوء على فوائد شرب الماء وأثرها الصحي، وفوائد التعرق أثناء ممارسة الرياضة، وكيفية تقييم مستوى الترطيب المناسب لدى الرياضيين ومدى حاجة الجسم للسوائل

فيما سيتم تخصيص اليوم الثاني للحديث حول التغذية الصحية وكيفية إمداد الجسد بالطاقة حيث سيتم شرح أثر الطعام على الأداء الرياضي، ودور النشويات في النظام الغذائي، ومشاركة نصائح حول الكمية التي يجب تناولها. كما سيتم تقديم توصيات للمدربين حول الخيارات الغذائية المتاحة أمام الرياضيين

وستختتم سلسلة الندوات في يومها الثالث بطرح موضوع الاستشفاء بعد ممارسة التمارين، حيث سيتم مناقشة مدى استجابة الشخص الرياضي لبرنامج التدريب وقدرته على تأدية التمارين بشكل مستمر. كما ستتناول الندوة فوائد النوم وأسس الاستشفاء بعد التمارين من خلال التغذية، كما سيتم تقديم نصائح حول النوعية والكمية المناسبة لتناول الطعام

وخلال الندوات، سيتم تخصيص وقت كافي للحضور لطرح أسئلتهم واستفساراتهم، ومشاركة مصادر المعلومات المتعلقة بكافة المواضيع التي سيتم مناقشتها، إلى جانب توزيع شهادات حضور على المشاركين في أحد الندوات الثلاث

ستدار الندوات الثلاثة من قبل الدكتور إيان رولو من مركز الابتكار للأبحاث والتطوير في شركة بيبسيكو، المعروف بمساره الأكاديمي في مجال المشاريع والابحاث لتطوير تقنية حديثة لدعم الأداء الرياضي، والذي يقدم حاليا الاستشارات الغذائية لنادي برشلونة ومانشستر سيتي، بعد عمله كمحترف في رياضة كرة القدم ومستشار لرياضة الريغبي  

:ندعوكم للتسجيل في الندوة 

 https://sfa.sa/gssir 

مواضيع ذات صلة: الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع يستضيف دورة افتراضية بهدف تنمية وتأهيل قدرات القادة في المجال الرياضي

 

اقرأ المزيد

Sign up to our newsletter

Download SFA App

SFA teams up with Gatorade Sports and Science Institute for webinar series on sports nutrition

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

The threeday Zoom series will focus on hydration, fuel, and recovery, with expert information and practical advice for sport enthusiasts 

The Saudi Sports for All Federation will team up with the Gatorade Sports and Science Institute to host a webinar series on sports nutrition. 

The webinar will take place on Zoom across three days, from July 27 to July 29, focusing on the core topics of ‘Hydration’, ‘Fuel’, and ‘Recovery’. Each session will last for 40-45 minutes and discuss the basic science of sports nutrition and practical advice for trainers. Attendees will tackle discussions around the impact of food on performance, the asses their fluid intake needs, the importance of recovery and more.   

Day one – Hydration for Health and Performance – will highlight the importance of water in the human body, with subjects such as water turnover, the importance and implications of sweating during exercise, and how to assess athletes’ hydration status and fluid intake needs.  

On day two – Fuel for Exercise – viewers will learn how exercise performance is fueled by the food you eat. The role of carbohydrates will be explained, with guidelines on daily intake. Recommendations will be translated into food choices for trainers to use with their athletes. 

The final day – Recovery nutrition – will look at how athletic success is dependent on a positive response to training programs and the ability to perform well repeatedly. It will cover the fundamentals of recovery nutrition and give recommendations on the type, quantity, and timing of nutrient intake. The importance of sleep will also be discussed.  

Sessions will be held in English with Arabic subtitle translations. There will be time for questions and answers each day, and resources on each topic will be shared. Viewers will also be issued with a certificate of attendance for each of the three days.  

The sessions will be presented by a principal scientist at PepsiCo R&D Life Sciences, Dr. Ian Rollo. As well as an illustrious academic career – which includes clinical research projects to develop novel technology to support athletic performance – Dr. Rollo has worked as a professional soccer and rugby consultant and currently provides nutritional support for FC Barcelona and Manchester City.  

Register for the webinar HERE  

Related: SFA To Host Certified Leadership Course Aimed At Developing Sport Sector Professionals Across Saudi Arabia

More to read