سجل في نشرتنا الإلكترونية

حمل تطبيق الرياضة للجميع

آلاف المشاركون في مبادرة “معاً نتحرك” خلال شهر رمضان المبارك للمحافظة على اللياقة البدنية

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

تمكّن جميع المشاركون في كافة أنحاء المملكة من قطع أكثر من 20 كيلومترًا في أول تحدٍ من سلسلة مبادرة “معاً نتحرك”

شارك آلاف المشاركين في المملكة في تحدي “معاً نتحرك” الأخير الذي أطلقه الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع خلال شهر رمضان الماضي، حيث تمكن المشاركون من قطع أكثر من 20 كيلومترًا خلال الفترة من 1 وحتى 20 من شهر رمضان.

كما سجل التحدي مشاركة أكثر من 2600 فرد بما في ذلك 37 مجموعة رياضة مجتمعية، والذين شاركوا في المشي والجري في مختلف مناطق المملكة في الفترة بين 13 أبريل و2 مايو الموافق 1-20 من شهر رمضان المبارك.

مثلت مشاركات السيدات في التحدي نسبة 34.6٪، بينما حصدت مشاركات فئة من تقل أعمارهم عن 19 عاماً نسبة 11.7٪. كما مثلت مشاركة كبار السن ممن هم أكبر من 50 عاماً نسبة 13.9٪ من إجمالي المشاركين. وبلغت نسبة مشاركة المواطنين نسبة 57.6٪ و36.8٪ للمقيمين داخل المملكة، أما خارج المملكة فقد بلغت نسبة المشاركين الأجانب 5.4٪ و0.2٪ للسعوديين خارج المملكة.

وأتاحت المنصة الافتراضية للمشاركين تحميل ومراجعة جميع أنشطتهم، واستعراض نتائجهم، والتفاعل مع المنظمين والمشاركين الآخرين خلال المبادرة.

ويعتبر هذا التحدي هو التحدي الخامس من سلسلة مبادرة “معاً نتحرك”، والتي حصدت في مراحلها السابقة مشاركة أكثر من 8750 فرد، وقطع المشاركون خلالها مئات الآلاف من الكيلومترات. كما أن الفعالية التي أقيمت لأول مرة في شهر رمضان تعد واحدة من الفعاليات الثمانية من سلسلة الفعاليات التي تقام على مدار العام الجاري. كما يحصل المشاركون الذين يكملون التحدي على ميداليات تجسّد خريطة المملكة.

وأقيمت هذه المبادرة بالتزامن مع الحملة الوطنية “ابدأ الآن” التي تهدف إلى زيادة الوعي الصحي على مستوى المملكة وتشجيع جميع أفراد المجتمع لممارسة النشاط البدني.

وبدعم من وزارة الرياضة واللجنة الأولمبية العربية السعودية، تم تكليف الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع من قبل برنامج جودة الحياة ضمن رؤية 2030 لزيادة نسبة ممارسة الأفراد للنشاط البدني مرة واحدة على الأقل في الأسبوع من 13٪ إلى 40٪. وتساعد المبادرات الرياضية كـ “معاً نتحرك” على المساعدة في تحقيق هذا الهدف.

مواضيغ ذات صلة: الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع يدعو جميع أفراد المجتمع إلى المشاركة في ثماني فعاليات ضمن مبادرة “معا نتحرك” لهذا العام، مع إطلاق سلسلة تحديات لياقة بدنية فريدة من نوعها

اقرأ المزيد

Sign up to our newsletter

Download SFA App

Thousands Step Together during Ramadan to maintain fitness during the Holy Month

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Men and women across the country walk or run a minimum of 20 kilometers in the first of a series of eight Step Together challenges

Thousands of people took up the Saudi Sports for All Federation’s latest Step Together challenge this Ramadan, running or walking a minimum of 20 kilometers in the first 20 days of the Holy Month.

More than 2,600 people registered for the challenge, including 37 Community Sports Groups, who ran and walked wherever they are located in KSA between April 13 and May 2 – the Gregorian calendar equivalent of Ramadan 1-20.

Women made up 34.6% of the participants, while 11.7% of total participants were younger than 19 years old, and 13.9% were older than 50 years old. Some 57.6% of people were Saudis within the Kingdom and 36.8% were expats within the Kingdom, while 5.4% were foreigners outside Saudi Arabia, and 0.2% Saudis outside the country.

An online event platform allowed participants to upload and review all their activities, view results, and interact with organizers and other participants.

This was the fifth Step Together challenge, with the previous four attracting more than 8,750 participants, covering hundreds of thousands of kilometers. The Ramadan iteration was also the first of a series of eight that will take place throughout this year. Participants who complete a challenge will be awarded a medal, with the eight medals combining to form a circle with the map of Saudi Arabia at its heart.

The event ran concurrently with the nationwide Start Now health awareness campaign, which aims to inspire and encourage people across the Kingdom to engage in physical activity.

Supported by the Ministry of Sport and the Saudi Arabian Olympic Committee, the SFA is mandated by Vision 2030’s Quality of Life Program to increase the ratio of people exercising at least once a week from 13% to 40%. Events like Step Together help the SFA get ever closer to achieving this goal.

Related: Saudi Sports For All Federation Invites The Nation To Step Together Eight More Times This Year, With The Launch Of A Unique Series Of Fitness Challenges

More to read