يساعد قضاء وقت ممتع مع أطفالك على تعزيز لياقتك البدنية وبناء روابط قوية معهم

قد يواجه بعض الآباء صعوبة في تعيين أوقات محددة لقضائها مع أفراد الأسرة، وذلك بعد يوم طويل من العمل أو الالتزامات المنزلية. ولكن قد لا يجد أحدهم وقتاً ملائماً للذهاب إلى إحدى الصالات الرياضية في عطلة الأسبوع، إذاً لماذا لا تبحث عن طريقة مناسبة لتتمرن مع أطفالك؟

ستتمكن من قضاء وقت ممتع مع أطفالك (بالطبع بدون أجهزة آي باد أو الهواتف الذكية)، بالإضافة إلى أنك ستشجع أطفالك على تبني عادات صحية من خلال الانتظام في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية من الصغر، إضافة إلى غرس قيم الانضباط لديهم، والعمل ضمن فريق واحد، وتطوير المهارات التي قد تنفعهم في المستقبل.

علاوة على ذلك، ستؤدي ممارسة الرياضة مع أطفالك إلى تعزيز قنوات التواصل معهم، وتمنحك فرصة حقيقية لتحفيزهم وتعزيز الروابط الأسرية لديهم. وهو الأمر الذي سينعكس إيجابياً على مستوى تعزيز الصحية الذهنية لدى طفلك، إضافة إلى بناء الثقة، واحترام الذات.

ستكون الأنشطة الرياضية المشتركة مع أطفالك ممتعة للغاية، لكونها تساعد أطفالك على استعادة ذكريات جميلة مع آبائهم. ولهذا، من الضروري أن لا تقتصر تلك الأوقات التي تقضيها مع أطفالك في ممارسة الأنشطة الرياضية فقط. إذ من الممكن أن تمتد إلى المطبخ، حيث يمكن تعليمهم تناول الطعام الصحي.

هناك المزيد من الخيارات، ففي حال عدم السماح لأطفالك الدخول إلى الصالات الرياضية بسبب صغر سنهم، يمكنك فعل ذلك بمجرد بلوغهم الأعمار المسموح لها بدخول صالات الرياضة، وذلك تحت اشراف الأهل. وهو الأمر الذي يساعد على تعزيز الروابط الأسرية من خلال ممارسة التمارين الرياضية، سواء عبر حمل الأوزان أو الاشتراك في حصص رياضية جديدة.

إذا لم تكن راغباً للاشتراك في إحدى صالات الرياضة، يمكنك ممارسة الأنشطة الرياضية في منزلك، وذلك من خلال متابعة مقاطع مخصصة للتمارين الرياضية وتخصيص مساحة مناسبة في منزلك لممارسة الرياضة مع أطفالك.

يمكنك أيضاً إيجاد بدائل أكثر ملائمة لأطفالك عوضاً عن حمل الأوزان أو المعدات الغير مناسبة لهم، وذلك بحسب أعمارهم، شريطة أن تكون حريصاً على الكيفية التي يتعاملون بها مع تلك البدائل.

لا تطل التفكير في قدرة أطفالك الصغار على التمرن معك، فقد بات جلياً بأن الأطفال يشكلون شركاء رائعين في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية الخفيفة. وبالتالي يمكنك بناء روابط والتمتع معهم خلال تمارينك:  

بغض النظر عن عمر طفلك أو مستوى لياقتك، لم يفت الأوان أبداً للحصول على صحة أفضل من خلال الممارسة الجماعية للرياضة في أجواء عائلية ممتعة.


حياة صحية” خانة جديدة يتم تحديثها باستمرار نقدمها لكم من الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع. ومن أجل #مجتمع_صحي_رياضي ، نشارككم بعض النصائح حول الصحة والنشاط البدني والمزيد

مواضيع مقترحة

Spending quality time with your kids while boosting your fitness is a great way to build your bond

For some parents, scheduling in family time can feel a bit overwhelming on top of work, errands, and getting to the gym only to find weekends packed with must-do activities. Why not find ways to combine time with your kids and your workout?

Not only will you be able to spend focussed time with your children – no iPads or smartphones allowed – but you’ll also encourage them to build healthy habits by introducing exercise as a regular practice from a young age. Making these workouts a regular practice will also help instill discipline and an understanding of teamwork in your kids, important skills that they will carry with them through life.

Exercising with your kids will also open up the channels of communication and give you a hands-on opportunity to encourage them, helping the family unit stay stable and close. Encouragement during these times is considered more positive and will benefit your child’s mental health, as well as build their confidence and self-esteem.

These activities also be a lot of fun, they will also help your kids form fond memories of spending time with their dads while growing up. Including your kids on your fitness journey doesn’t have to stop at exercise – you can extend this into the kitchen by teaching them about proper nutrition.

More and more options are being made available to people with children and certain fitness centres are no exception. As they get older, children are allowed into the main gym under parental supervision which can offer a great opportunity to bond over a workout, whether that involves hitting the weights section of trying a new class together.

If you prefer not to sign up for a membership, you can always exercise in the comfort of your home. You could follow guided exercise videos or just take advantage of the space you have to keep your kids moving. Depending on the ages of your children, during your workouts they can make great alternatives to weight equipment, provided you can convince them to keep still:

If your kids are still toddlers, the same principles apply, but they might just think your workout is more of a strange game than anything else, but they’ll more than likely have loads of fun flying through the air while you feel the burn and break a sweat:

Don’t think just because your child is still a baby that they can’t join in your workout. As it turns out, babies make the perfect workout partners for core exercises while you spend important moments bonding with them. Who knew?

Regardless of your child’s age or your fitness level. It’s never too late to start getting healthier and make it a fun, collective family effort!


Healthy Living is a frequently updated content section brought to you by the Saudi Sports for All Federation. In the spirit of supporting our #HealthyActiveCommunity, we’re sharing tips around wellness, physical activity and more!

Recommended Posts