سجل في نشرتنا الإلكترونية

حمل تطبيق الرياضة للجميع

يفخر الوطن بالميدالية الفضية التي حصدها في أولمبياد طوكيو

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

الوفد السعودي يعود لأراضي المملكة حاملًا الميدالية الفضية من أولمبياد طوكيو بفخر واعتزاز

في مشاركته الحادي عشر في الأولمبياد الصيفية، بعث المملكة أكبر وفد سعودي رياضي في تاريخ المملكة. وقد تمكنت المملكة مضاعفة عدد الميداليات الفضية بحصول البطل العالمي طارق حامدي على المركز الثاني في مسابقة الكاراتيه وزن 75 كجم كومتيه.

وقد بدأ البطل طارق، الذي يبلغ من عمر 23 عاما، ممارسة رياضة الكاراتيه في 2009 حتى حصد على العديد من الميداليات وأصبح أحد ممثلي المملكة في طوكيو عام 2021 . كما حقق طارق أول ميدالية للسعودية في عام 2013 بعمر 15 عاما، وذلك من البطولة الآسيوية للناشئين في أوزباكستان. وتسلح طارق بهذا الإنجاز ليحقق المزيد من الميداليات لاحقا. وفي عام 2015 أصبح أول سعودي يحقق الميدالية الذهبية في بطولة العالم للكاراتيه في جاكارتا، ومن هنا واصل تحقيق الإنجاز تلو الآخر في طريقه نحو طوكيو، وكان قد تمكن من الوصول للنهائيات بالبطولة التي أقيمت مسبقا في فرنسا.

من اليمين: صاحب السمو الملكي وزير الرياضة الأمير عبدالعزيز بن تركي الفيصل، البطل العالمي طارق حامدي، ونائب رائيس اللجنة الأولمبية صاحب السمو الأمير فهد بن جلوي آل سعود

وقد تأهل المنتخب السعودي لكرة القدم تحت 23 عاما وقدم مستويات قوية ضد ساحل العاج وألمانيا قبل أن يودع البطولة رسميا بخسارته أمام البرازيل بنتيجة 3-1. ويعمل المنتخب السعودي على تقديم أفضل مستوى أمام البرازيليين، من خلال متابعة تطور المنتخب واستراتيجيته خلال السنوات المقبلة استعدادا لأولمبياد باريس 2024.
وقد اشتملت مشاركة السعودية في الرياضات الأخرى مثل السباحة، وتنس الطاولة، والتجديف، والرماية، والجودو، ورفع الأثقال، وألعاب القوى.

وخلال المشاركة النسائية الثالثة، ضم الوفد السعودي كلا من ياسمين الدباغ وتهاني القحطاني لتمثيل المملكة في ألعاب القوى والجودو على التوالي. وقد كان طموح كل منهما أن تكون مشاركتهما في الأولمبياد الصيفية إلهاما لدفع المزيد من الشابات للمشاركة في الرياضات المختلفة والمنافسة والتأهل للأولمبياد. بعد نجاح الوفد السعودي في الأولمبياد لهذا العام، يطمح الوطن لمشاركات المواهب السعودية في أولمبياد باريس عام 2024.

مواضيع ذات صلة: انتخاب رئيس الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع عضوًا في مجلس إدارة اللجنة الأولمبية العربية السعودية في اجتماع الجمعية العمومية

اقرأ المزيد

Sign up to our newsletter

Download SFA App

Saudi’s Silver lining at Tokyo Olympics

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

National pride runs through Kingdom as Saudi delegation brings home silver from Tokyo Olympics

In its 11th year participating in the Summer Olympics, Saudi Arabia sent its largest delegation to date and appears to be moving from strength to strength. This year the country doubled its silver medal tally when Tarek Hamdi scored second place in the Men’s Karate Kumite +75kg category.
Starting the sport in 2009, the 23-year-old started taking it seriously a few years later and by the time he entered the arena in Tokyo, he was one of the Kingdom’s most decorated athletes. In 2013, at the age of 15, he won his first medal for Saudi Arabia at the Asian Junior Championships in Uzbekistan, keeping up the momentum to claim subsequent victories. 2015 saw him as the first Saudi to win gold in a Karate World Championship in Jakarta, and from there, his achievements snowballed in the run-up to Tokyo, where he secured his spot in the qualifiers held earlier in France.

From R to L: HRH the Minister of Sport Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki, Olympian Tareq Hamdi, and HH Olympic Committee Vice-President Prince Fahd bin Jalawi

The Saudi Men’s U23 football team also qualified and put-up commendable performances against the Ivory Coast and Germany only to be knocked out by reigning champions Brazil with a final score of 3-1. Saudi did their best to hold their own against the Brazilians and will undoubtedly be working to develops their strategy over the next four years as they prepare for Paris 2024.
Making up the remainder of the Saudi Team, athletes competed across seven other events, including swimming, table tennis, rowing, archery, judo, weightlifting, and athletics.
In its third year of female participation, Saudi Arabia sent two representatives Yasmeen Al-Dabbagh and Tahani Alqahtani to represent the Kingdom in athletics and judo respectively. Both women hope that their participation in the Tokyo Olympics will inspire more young athletes to take an interest in sport and to compete and eventually qualify for the next Olympics.
As the Saudi delegation wraps up a successful Olympic run, the nation looks forward to the participation of more talent in Paris 2024.

Related: Sports For All Federation President HRH Prince Khaled Bin Alwaleed Elected To Board Of Saudi Arabian Olympic Committee At SAOC General Assembly

More to read