سجل في نشرتنا الإلكترونية

حمل تطبيق الرياضة للجميع

أضف الأعشاب إلى نظامك الغذائي وقلل من الملح قدر الإمكان

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

لأعشاب والتوابل العديد من الفوائد الصحية كما أنها تحسن نكهة الطعام

غالبًا ما يكون الصوديوم الموجود في ملح الطعام، أحد أكبر المسببات لارتفاع ضغط الدم، والذي عادةً ما يكون أول الأشياء التي يتم إزالتها من المطبخ أثناء العلاج.

وغالبًا ما يكون الطعام المعالج أو المحضر في المطاعم من أكبر مصادر الأملاح في وجباتنا الغذائية، لذا فإن الطهي في المنزل يعد من أسهل الطرق لتقليل استهلاكنا لهذه الأملاح، بالإضافة لتوفير المال. كما يعد استبدال الملح العادي ببدائل خالية من الصوديوم أو منخفضة الصوديوم أحد الخيارات، ولكن التخلص من الملح واكتشاف مجموعة النكهات التي تقدمها الأعشاب والتوابل من جميع أنحاء العالم سيحسن من مهاراتك في الطهي ويفيد صحتك العامة.

فيما يلي بعض البدائل اللذيذة التي يسهل العثور عليها:
الثوم:

استخدامات الثوم تعدُ ولا تحصى – إن الثوم النيء يضيف طعمًا لاذعًا ورائعًا للأطعمة ، وتحميصه يوفر نكهة حلوة ونباتية. كما أنه مرتبط بالوقاية من نزلات البرد، ولكن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الدراسات في هذا الصدد.

عصير الليمون:

إضافة لكونه مصدرًا غنياً بفيتامين “سي” المعزز للمناعة، يمكن لعصير الليمون أن يحسن من نكهة طعامك وحلوياتك، سواء تمت إضافته كقشر ليمون أو جعل النكهة أكثر تركيزا من خلال تركه مدة أطول قبل إضافته إلى الطعام.

فلفل الكيان:

إنه أفضل بديل في حال رغبتك في قطع الملح من طعامك بدون التضحية بنكهة التوابل. يُباع فلفل الكيان طازجاً، أو مجففاً أو كمسحوق، ويمكن استخدامه في مجموعة متنوعة من الأطباق. كما أنه مصدر جيد لفيتامين “أ” المهم لصحة العين والمناعة.

حبوب الفلفل:

غالبًا ما يُفترض أن الفلفل هو رفيق الملح الدائم، وهو عبارة عن بذور مجففة. تتوفر حبوب الفلفل بعدة ألوان وبنكهات مختلفة لكن حبوب الفلفل الأسود هي الأكثر شيوعًا. تحتوي ملعقة طعام واحدة على 1.7 جرام من الألياف، وتحتوي أيضًا على عناصر غذائية أساسية مثل الكالسيوم والحديد والمغنيسيوم.

مهما كان دافعك لتقليل الصوديوم، سواء كنت تتطلع إلى جعل نظامك الغذائي أكثر صحةً لقلبك أو كنت تحاول أن تكون أكثر إبداعًا في الطبخ، فهناك عدد لا يحصى من الأعشاب والتوابل التي من شأنها إضافة نكهة مميزة إلى طبخك والمحافظة عل صحتك العامة.

 

مواضيع ذات صلة: خمسة أسباب تدفعك لتضمين الفستق في برنامجك الغذائي


حياة صحية” خانة جديدة يتم تحديثها باستمرار نقدمها لكم من الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع. ومن أجل #مجتمع_صحي_رياضي ، نشارككم بعض النصائح حول الصحة والنشاط البدني والمزيد

اقرأ المزيد

Herbs and spices have a whole range of health benefits and will kick the flavor profile in your cooking up a notch

Sodium, the main component of table salt, is often one of the biggest culprits of high blood pressure and usually the first ingredient taken off the table and out of the kitchen during treatment.

Processed foods and foods from restaurants are often the biggest sources of salts in our diets. One of the easiest ways to cut back our intake (and save money) is to cook at home. Swapping regular salt for sodium-free or lower-sodium alternatives is one option, but ditching the salt and exploring the range of flavors offered by herbs and spices from the around the world will improve your cooking skills and benefit your overall health.

Four tasty alternatives that are easy to find

Garlic:
Its uses are almost endless – raw garlic adds a pungent and zesty taste to foods, roasting it provides a sweet and nutty flavor. Garlic has been linked to preventing colds, but more research is needed in this regard.

Lemon juice:
Not only a good source of immune-boosting vitamin C, lemons and lemon juice can really lift the flavor of your food and desserts, either subtly added with a sprinkling of lemon zest or made more robust in a marinade.

Cayenne:
The perfect alternative is you’re trying to cut salt but aren’t willing to sacrifice your life of spice. Sold fresh, dried, and powdered, cayenne pepper is must-have in any pantry and can be used in a variety of dishes. It’s also a great source of vitamin A, which supports eye and immune health.

Peppercorns:
Often assumed only to be a companion to salt, peppercorns are actually dried seeds. They are available in several colors with different flavors although black peppercorns are the most common. One tablespoon has approximately 1.7 grams of fiber, and also has essential nutrients such as calcium, iron, and magnesium.

Whatever your reason for cutting back on sodium, whether you’re looking to make your diet a bit more heart-friendly or you’re trying to get a bit more creative in the kitchen, there are countless herbs, spices, and condiments that will add flavor to your cooking and boost your overall health.

Related: Five reasons to include pistachios in your diet


Healthy Living is a frequently updated content section brought to you by the Saudi Sports for All Federation. In the spirit of supporting our #HealthyActiveCommunity, we’re sharing tips around wellness, physical activity and more!

Recommended Posts