سجل في نشرتنا الإلكترونية

حمل تطبيق الرياضة للجميع

التفاعل الرياضي والمساهمة المجتمعية يجتمعان في النسخة الأولى لبطولة كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية في المملكة

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

28 فريقا من السيدات سيمثلن العمل المجتمعي الذي قاموا باختياره وسيشاركن على مدار يومين في بطولة كروية خماسية (5 ضد 5) لتحديد الفريق الفائز في البطولة

يستضيف الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع في شهر سبتمبر القادم النسخة الأولى لبطولة كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية لأول مرة في المملكة والتي تبرز أهمية دور الرياضة في تعزيز المساهمة المجتمعية والاستدامة البيئية.

وتدعو بطولة كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية، والتي تم إطلاقها في 2015، السيدات حول العالم للاستفادة من أهداف التنمية المستدامة السبعة عشر التابعة للأمم المتحدة لإحداث أثر ايجابي في مجتمعاتهم. وفي كل عام، تقوم الفرق المشاركة بتنظيم فعاليات لدعم احدى أهداف التنمية المستدامة، قبل أن يتنافسن في بطولة كروية خماسية إقليمية (5 ضد 5).

و قد تم إطلاق النسخة الأولى للبطولة من قبل الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع في نهاية عام 2020 . وقد قام 28 فريقا خلال الأشهر الثمانية الماضية بالترويج وتثقيف مجتمعهم حول أحد أهدف التنمية المستدامة. وفي 17 و18 من شهر سبتمبر القادم،
ستتنافس الفرق في فعالية مدتها يومين على المستوى الإقليمي ضمن الدور النهائي من بطولة كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية، والذي ستحتضنه آيسلندا في شهر نوفمبر القادم.

هذا ويتضمن ضيوف البطولة التي يستضيفها مركز النخبة الرياضي (Elite Sports Centre) في الدرعية وبرعاية كل من شركة “أديداس” وشركة “نوفو نورديسك” أعضاء من مجلس إدارة الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع، والعديد من الشخصيات المؤثرة، إضافة لأصدقاء وأهالي اللاعبات.

سيتضمن الحدث العائلي أحداثا ترفيهية بحضور كل من المتحدثة كيلي ناسيمينتو، الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة الأولى الخيرية دانيا المعينة، و”ماجكين جيلمارتين” المؤسس المشارك لكأس العالم للأهداف العالمية، و”الدي جي” هتون وغيرهم.

إن الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع تربطه علاقة وثيقة مع كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية، حيث كان الفريق الأخضر السعودي قد حل في المركز الثاني في عام 2019 ضمن بطولة النهائي التي أقيمت في مدينة نيويورك. وقد كانت تلك هي المرة الأولى التي يتنافس فيها فريق للسيدات سعودي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، مما يجسد الخطوات التي خطتها المملكة في تطوير الرياضة النسائية.

ودليلاً لاهتمامه بتعزيز مشاركة المرأة في الأنشطة الرياضية، أطلق الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع العام الماضي مبادرات عدة، وكان أبرزها دوري كرة القدم المجتمعي للسيدات، ومهرجان اللياقة للسيدات الافتراضي، كما تم تشكيل الفريق الأخضر لكرة القدم في فعالية كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية، وعين العديد من السيدات كسفيرات رسميات للاتحاد.

وإن استضافة كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية في السعودية يؤكد التزام الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع بتوسيع نسبة المشاركين في الرياضة. بدعم من وزارة الرياضة الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع، يعمل لتحقيق أهداف برنامج “جودة الحياة” ضمن رؤية 2030 والتي تهدف إلى رفع نسبة الأشخاص الذين يمارسون الأنشطة الرياضية مرة أسبوعيا على الأقل في المملكة إلى 40% بحلول العام 2030.

اقرأ المزيد

Sign up to our newsletter

Download SFA App

Sport and social activism come together as all-female football teams prepare to compete at the inaugural of Global Goals World Cup Saudi Arabia

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

28 all-female teams will present the community work they have undertaken and participate in a two-day 5-a-side football tournament to determine the competition winner

The final tournament of Saudi Arabia’s inaugural Global Goals World Cup will take place in Riyadh in September, showcasing the powerful role sport can play in advancing social and environmental sustainability.

Launched in 2015, Global Goals World Cup (GGWCUP) invites women around the world to use the United Nations’ 17 Sustainable Development Goals towards a positive impact in their communities. Each year, all-female teams organize events and activations to advocate for their chosen SDG, before competing in regional 5-a-side football tournaments.

GGWCUP Saudi Arabia was initiated by the Saudi Sports for All Federation (SFA) at the end of 2020. Some 28 teams have spent the past eight months campaigning for and educating people about their chosen SDGs. The teams will now battle it out at a three-day festival between Thursday, September 16, and Saturday, September 18, for the chance to play against other regional winners at the GGWC grand finale, which will take place in Iceland in November.

Hosted by Elite Sports Centre in Diriyah and sponsored by Adidas and Novo Nordisk, the tournament’s guests will include dignitaries, SFA board members, and others, as well as friends and family of the players.

The first day of the tournament is the 17th of September and will conclude the on the 18th. The family-friendly event will feature entertainment and talks from the likes of Nascimento Foundation founder Kely Nascimento; CEO of ALOula Charity Organization, Dania Al Maena; Majken Gilmartin, GGWCUP cofounder, DJ Hatoun, and more.

The SFA is closely affiliated with GGWCUP, with the Saudi Greens team taking second place in 2019’s grand final in New York City. It was the first time a female sports team from Saudi Arabia had ever competed in the US, symbolizing the great strides the Kingdom had taken – and continues to take – in developing women’s football.

In the past year, the SFA has introduced initiatives several initiatives for women such as the Women’s Football League and an online Women’s Fitness Festival, established the Saudi Greens football team, and appointed numerous women as official SFA ambassadors.

GGWCUP Saudi Arabia also reiterates the SFA’s commitment to increasing participation in sport. Supported by the Ministry of Sport, the SFA is mandated by Vision 2030’s Quality of Life Program to increase the ratio of people in Saudi Arabia exercising at least once a week to 40% by 2030.

More to read