سجل في نشرتنا الإلكترونية

حمل تطبيق الرياضة للجميع

مجلس إدارة الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع يستعرض أبرز الإنجازات التي تمت خلال الربع الثالث من 2021 والمبادرات الجديدة التي تم إطلاقها

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

مجلس الإدارة يهنئ اتحاد الرياضة للجميع على إنجازاته، بما في ذلك إعلان إقامة ماراثون الرياض الدولي في عام 2022، ونجاح فريق “كفو” في كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية، وإطلاق بطولة الكريكيت الوطنية للكرة اللينة (سوفت بول)

عقد مجلس إدارة الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع الاجتماع الثالث له من عام ٢٠٢١ وذلك لاستعراض أحدث المستجدات حول برامج وأنشطة الاتحاد في الربع الثالث من هذا العام، والتي تهدف إلى تحقيق أهداف المملكة في مجال النشاط البدني والرياضة المجتمعية.

وترأس الاجتماع صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خالد بن الوليد بن طلال آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع. وكان من بين الحضور نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة الأستاذة لينا آل معينا، وكل من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الدكتور غازي بن زقر، والأستاذ أيمن الفلاج والأستاذ فراس القاسم، والأستاذ فارس التركي وبتواجد المدير التنفيذي للاتحاد الأستاذة شيماء الحصيني وفريق العمل من الاتحاد.

وأشاد سمو الأمير خالد بن الوليد بن طلال خلال الاجتماع بالدور الرئيسي لاتحاد الرياضة للجميع في توسيع نطاق مبادراته وحملاته التوعوية الرياضية، وتشجيع ممارسة الرياضة وتبني أسلوب حياة حيوية بين كافة أفراد المجتمع، تماشيا مع رؤية المملكة 2030 واستراتيجية وزارة الرياضة وذلك لتحقيق مستهدفات برنامج “جودة الحياة” في زيادة نسبة الأفراد في المملكة الذين يمارسون الرياضة بشكل منتظم إلى 40٪ بحلول عام 2030.

الجدير بالذكر أنه وخلال الربع الثالث، تم تحقيق عدد من الإنجازات الهامة للاتحاد، بما في ذلك الإعلان عن إقامة اكبر حدث دولي للجري في المملكة وهو ماراثون الرياض 2022، والذي سيقام في 5 مارس 2022، بالإضافة إلى إطلاق بطولة الكريكيت الوطنية للكرة اللينة (سوفت بول)، بالشراكة مع الاتحاد السعودي للكريكيت والتي تستقطب ما مجموعه 5000 لاعب حول 11 مدينة رئيسية في المملكة. ومؤخرا عبر نجاح فريق “كفو” والذي احتل المركز الثاني في بطولة كأس العالم للأهداف العالمية 2021 والتي أقيمت بمدينة ريكيافيك في أيسلندا وذلك ضمن البرامج الدولية التي يقوم الاتحاد على تفعيلها.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سلط سمو الأمير خالد بن الوليد الضوء على سلسلة من الشراكات الهامة التي أبرمها اتحاد الرياضة للجميع خلال الربع الثالث للترويج للفعاليات والبرامج المجتمعية، بما في ذلك توقيع مذكرة تفاهم مع هيئة تطوير بوابة الدرعية لتوثيق تاريخ بوابة الدرعية مع الرياضة، ومن ثم توقيع اتفاقية مع مجلس الصحة الخليجي لتعزيز مبادرات التوعية الصحية، وتوقيع الاتفاقية مع جمعية واحة الوفاء لكبار السن لتقديم أنشطة لياقة بدنية منظمة وتقييم أثرها.

كما أشاد المجلس بدعم اتحاد الرياضة للجميع لاحتفالات اليوم الوطني السعودي 91 عبر الحملة التوعوية الوطنية، والتي تضمنت فعاليات مصاحبة مثل أنشطة المشي وركوب الدراجات الهوائية في مدن مختلفة حول المملكة بأجواء احتفالية تميزت بروح الرياضة والهوية الوطنية.

واختتم الاجتماع بتقدم جميع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بالشكر والإشادة بفريق العمل في الاتحاد على إبراز دور الرياضة الإيجابي على كافة أفراد المجتمع كما قام سمو الأمير خالد بن الوليد رئيس مجلس الإدارة بتقديم الشكر لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة على دعمهم المستمر للاتحاد.

اقرأ المزيد

Sign up to our newsletter

Download SFA App

Sports for All Federation Board Meeting reflects on major milestones achieved and new initiatives launched in third quarter of 2021

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Board members congratulated the Federation on its accomplishments, including the announcement of hosting the global Riyadh Marathon in 2022, the success of Team KAFO at the Global Goals World Cup, and the opening of the National Softball Cricket Tournament

Saudi Sports for All Federation (SFA) Board of Directors met for its third meeting of this year 2021, to explore the Federation’s recent updates of programs and activations, aimed at meeting the Kingdom’s physical activity targets.

The meeting was Chaired by HRH Prince Khaled bin Alwaleed bin Talal Al Saud. And attended by Vice Chair Mrs. Lina Al Maeena, and members included Dr. Ghazi bin Zager Mr. Ayman Alfallaj, Mr. Firass Alkassim, Mr. Faris Alturki and with the presence of SFA Managing Director Ms. Shaima Alhusseini and team members of the Federation.

During the meeting, Prince Khaled praised the leading role of the Federation to expand its range of sporting initiatives and campaigns, encouraging exercise and adopting an active lifestyle across all members of society, in line with the objectives of Vision 2030 as and the strategy of the Ministry of Sport towards achieving the Quality of Life program objectives to increase the ratio of individuals exercising regularly to 40% by 2030.

During the third quarter of this year, several significant milestones were reached, including the announcement of hosting first largest running event in the Kingdom, the Riyadh Marathon 2022, which will take place on 5 March 2022, together with the inaugural of the National Softball Cricket Tournament in partnership with the Saudi Arabia Cricket Federation, hosting a total of 5,000 players across the Kingdom’s 11 major cities. And recently the success of, Team KAFO, who claimed second place at the 2021 Global Goals World Cup Tournament held in Reykjavik, Iceland as part of the global programs activated by SFA.

In addition, Prince Khaled highlighted a series of important partnerships entered into by the Federation during Q3 to promote community events and programs including, a Memorandum of Understanding signed with Diriyah Gate Development Authority to connect Diriyah Gate’s history with sports, and long with a collaboration with the Gulf Health Council to promote health awareness initiatives, and a partnership with the Association of Al-Wafa Oasis for the Elderly to provide curated fitness activities and assess their impact.

The Board also recognized the Federation’s support for the 91st Saudi National Day celebrations through its nation-wide awareness campaign, which included side events from walking and cycling activations across different cities in the Kingdom celebrating the Spirit of Sport and National Pride.

The meeting was concluded then by the board members thanking and highlighting the efforts of SFA team on showcasing the positive impact of sport on all members of society, and further Prince Khaled recognized the Board Members for their continued support to SFA.

More to read