تم إطلاق هذه السباقات بدعم من وزارة الرياضة وبرعاية شركة بيبسيكو وجامعة الأميرة نورة بنت عبد الرحمن وموزع الدراجات الهوائية “عجلات”

انطلق الدراجون الهواة في المملكة العربية السعودية على متن دراجاتهم الهوائية للتنافس على جوائز قيمتها آلاف الريالات، وللحفاظ على صحتهم ولياقتهم البدنية.

وعلى مدار أسبوعين، أقيمت السباقات الأربعة التي انطلقت في الخبر يومي 6 و 7 نوفمبر، ثم في الرياض يومي 13 و 14 نوفمبر. ولقد تنافس الرجال على مسافة خمسين كم، بينما تنافس النساء على مسافة عشرين كم. وشارك في كل سباق من السباقات 50 دراجاً، إذ أن المشاركة أتيحت فقط للدراجين الهواة الذين استخدموا دراجات الطريق وفق شروط المسابقة.

بطولة هواة الدراجات الهوائية بالخبر نوفمبر 2020

وتخلل كل سباق من السباقات جوائز من السبائك الذهبية، وقسائم مقدمة من موزع الدراجات الهوائية “عجلات”. ولقد حصل الفائزون بالمرتبة الأولى على سبائك ذهبية بقيمة 6000 ريال، وقسائم شرائية بقيمة 2000 ريال، فيما حصل الفائزون في المرتبة الثانية على سبائك ذهبية بقيمة 4000 ريال وقسائم شرائية بقيمة 1500 ريال، والفائزون في المرتبة الثالثة حصلوا على سبائك ذهبية بقيمة 3000 ريال وقسائم شرائية بقيمة 1000 ريال، أما الفائزين في المرتبة الرابعة فحصلوا على سبائك ذهبية بقيمة 2000 ريال، وكانت جائزة الـ1000 ريال من نصيب الفائزين في المرتبة الخامسة.

بطولة هواة الدراجات الهوائية بالخبر نوفمبر 2020

واحتلت أوريلي كولاس المركز الأول عن مجموعة السيدات، في سباق الخبر، تلتها كل من فلوري ماريناس في المركز الثاني، ونوف القحطاني في المركز الثالث. وعن الرجال، احتل ديفي فينلاويسون المركز الأول، وحل بلال الكنكري في المركز الثاني، وميمون الرزوق في المركز الثالث.

بطولة هواة الدراجات الهوائية بالرياض نوفمبر 2020

وفي سباق الرياض، فازت خاسي بيدمان بالمركز الأول عن مجموعة النساء، تلتها فلوري ماريناس في المركز الثاني، ثم نادية سكوكدة في المركز الثالث. وعن الرجال فاز ميمون الرزوق المركز الأول، وهربرت باول في المركز الثاني و سامويل كولوما في المركز الثالث.

بطولة هواة الدراجات الهوائية بالرياض نوفمبر 2020

يشار إلى أن السباقات الأربعة التي نظمها الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة بدعم وثيق من وزارة الرياضة، جاءت برعاية كل من شريكات “بيبسيكو” و”عجلات”. كما كان سباق السيدات في الرياض برعاية جامعة الأميرة نورة بنت عبد الرحمن.

وكجزء من برنامج جودة الحياة التي تمثل أحد أهم برامج رؤية المملكة 2030، لعب الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع دورًا رئيسيًا في تعزيز ركوب الدراجات في المملكة. حيث يسعى إلى تشجيع الرجال والنساء والفتيان والفتيات من جميع الأعمار والقدرات والخلفيات على بناء عادات صحية ونشطة. ولطالما احتلت رياضة ركوب الدراجات الهوائية مساحة كبيرة في حملات وبرامج الاتحاد، نظرا لفوائدها الصحية العديدة التي تنعكس على صحة القلب والاوعية الدموية وقوة العضلات ومرونتها، وحركة المفاصل، وتساعد على انخفاض مستويات الدهون في الجسم وتحسين الصحة النفسية.

الجدير بالذكر، أن الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع كان قد نظم سلسلة سباقات الدراجات النسائية في جدة والرياض والخبر في يناير العام الجاري، وشاركت فيها أكثر من 1000 سيدة. كما دخل الاتحاد السعودي للدراجات في شراكة مع مبادرة “تحرك والعب”، حيث نظم مجموعة من المسابقات للمجموعات الرياضية المجتمعية كجزء من المبادرة، مما شجع المشاركين على تعزيز مستويات نشاطهم.

 

يشار إلى أن آلاف الدراجين في المملكة العربية السعودية أعضاء في نوادي النساء والرجال للدراجات الهوائية، وينظم الاتحاد السعودي للدراجات، سباقات عديدة، ويقدم دورات ميكانيكية وفنية، ويشجع ركوب الدراجات في جميع أنحاء المملكة – كل ذلك تحت مظلة اللجنة الأولمبية السعودية.

مواضيع مقترحة

Held with support from the Ministry of Sports, the races were sponsored by PepsiCo, Princess Nourah Bint Abdulrahman University, and bike distributer Wheels

Saudi Arabia’s amateur cyclists got on their bikes to compete for thousands of riyals worth of prizes, and keep fit and healthy in the process.

Four races were held over two weekends, with women’s and men’s races taking place in Al-Khobar on November 6 and 7 respectively, and in Riyadh on November 13 and 14. Both men’s races took place over a distance of 50 km, while the women’s races took place over 20 km. Only amateur cyclists were allowed to participate, and only road bikes could be used with numbers capped at 50 people per race.

Amateur Cycling Tournament in Al-Khobar November 2020

Each race carried prizes of gold bullion, and vouchers provided by bicycle distributor, Wheels. The first prize for each race was gold bullion worth SAR 6,000, and vouchers worth SAR 2,000, while second place competitors won bullion worth SAR 4,000 and vouchers worth SAR 1,500. Third place riders won gold worth SAR 3,000 and vouchers worth SAR 1,000, and fourth place prizes were gold worth SAR 2,000, with fifth place participants winning gold worth SAR 1,000.

Amateur Cycling Tournament in Al-Khobar November 2020

The winner of the women’s Al-Khobar race was Aurelie Colas, followed by Florie Marinas in second, and Nouf Al Qahtani in third.The men’s race in Al-Khobar was won by Davie Finlawyson, with Bilal Al-Kanakry coming second, and Maymoun Al-Razzouq third.

Amateur Cycling Tournament in Riyadh November 2020

In Riyadh, the women’s race saw Khasy Pedman take first place, followed by Florie Marinas in second, and Nadiah Skukdeh in third. Maymoun Al-Razzouq was the winner of the men’s race, with Herbert Paul in second place, and Samuel Coloma in third place.

Amateur Cycling Tournament in Riyadh November 2020

Organized by the SFA in association with the Saudi Cycling Federation, and with the close support of the Ministry of Sports, the four races are sponsored by PepsiCo and Wheels, with Princess Nourah Bint Abdulrahman University also sponsoring the women’s race in Riyadh.

Under Vision 2030’s Quality of Life program, the SFA seeks to encourage men, women, boys and girls of all ages, abilities and backgrounds to build healthy and active habits. And given its multitude of health benefits – from cardiovascular fitness, muscle strength and flexibility, joint mobility, decreased body fat levels and improved mental health – cycling has been a key activity for SFA in its campaigns and programs.

In January of this year, the Federation held a women’s cycling race series with more than 1,000 participants in Jeddah, Riyadh and Al-Khobar. Later in the year the Saudi Cycling Federation partnered with the Move to Game initiative to issue a set of challenges to Community Sports Groups as part of the program, encouraging participants to enhance their activity levels.

Thousands of cyclists across the Kingdom are members of men’s and women’s cycling clubs, with the Saudi Cycling Federation organizing races as well as offering mechanical and technical courses, and promoting cycling countrywide under the umbrella of the Saudi Arabian Olympic Committee.

Recommended Posts