كيف تحدد درجة انضباطك في برنامجك الرياضي؟

لا شك بأنك قمت بجهد جيد تمثل في التزامك ببرنامج غذائي صحي وبالتمارين الرياضية لعدة أسابيع الأمر الذي نتج عنه نتائج ملموسة على أرض الواقع. باتت خزانة ملابسك تضم العديد من الملابس الرياضية وقد أصبحت الآن في قمة لياقتك. إلا أنك الآن تبحث عن المزيد من الوسائلالتي تساهم في زيادة عدد وطبيعة التمارين لتتحدى نفسك لرؤية المزيد من النتائج.

ولكن، وبمجرد إصابتك بوعكة ما، قد تشعر بأن عضلاتك لا تبدو بأنها تسترد عافيتها كما كان الحال عليه في السابق ومزاجك أصبح معكرابعض الشيء. ولكن على الرغم من كل تلك العوارض، إلا أنه يتوجب عليك معرفة الأسباب، فقد يكون من الممكن السبب هو الإفراط في أداء التمارين الرياضية أو القيام بمجهود مكثف عند ممارسة تمارين إضافية، وهي عوامل تؤدي إلى حالة من التراجع في المجهود البدني والذهني.

مستويات أقل من الأداء

من أوائل علامات الإفراط في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية، هو الأداء ا بمستوى أقل. فخلال ممارستك للتمارين الرياضية، سوف تلاحظ عدم فعالية العضلات التي يتم إعادة بنائها خلال فترة الراحة. فإذا كنت تحصل على قسط كاف من الراحة، ستتمكن من القيام بأداء أفضل، والعكس صحيح. ففي حال المبالغة في أداء التمارين الرياضية، ستشعر بالآم في عضلاتك لفترات أطول بعد التمرين.

النوم بصعوبة

يمكن أن يؤدي الإفراط في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية إلى الشعور بصعوبة في النوم. فالنوم بشكل منتظم يعد أمراً حيوياً للجسم، ولذلك يتوجب عليك تجنب الإفراط في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية والحرص على أخذ قسط كاف من الراحة، التي بدونها قد تصبح الحالة الذهنية (المزاج) مضطربة بعض الشيء، وبالتالي الانتقال إلى المرحلة التالية من التحديات النفسية والجسدية.

اضطراب الحالة الذهنية (المزاج)

بعد المزاج الجيد من ضمن الفوائد التي تستمع بها بعد تمرين رائع، إلا أن التمتع بحالة الذهنية جيدة قد يتلاشى بسبب مادة الكورتيزول الناجمة عن الإفراط في التمارين الرياضية، حيث تساهم هذه المادة في وضعك في حالة توتر دائمة، وعدم تحفيزك، والشعور بحالات الغضب، والحزن، والقلق، وربما الاكتئاب.

عدم انتظام نبضات القلب

يمكن أن يؤدي الإفراط في التمارين الرياضية إلى لخبطة في نبضات القلب. فإذا كنت تشعر بعدم انتظام نبضات القلب، فإن هذا مرده إلى تباين معدل نبضات القلب خلال ممارسة التمارين وفي أوقات الراحة. وبالعادة يمكنك الشعور بذلك دون استخدام أجهزة اللياقة البدنية على معصمك (كالساعات الذكية التي تحسب معدل ضربات القلب).

إذن، ما هو الحل؟

إذا كنت تشعر بآثار الإفراط في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية، يتوجب عليك الحصول على الرعاية الصحية اللازمة، لإجراء الفحوصات الضرورية. من المحتمل أن تكشف الفحوصات عن مدى حاجتك لأخذ قسط من الراحة ومن ثم العودة إلى ممارسة التمارين تدريجياً، أو ممارستها تحت إشراف أحد المدربين الرياضيين، وذلك لإعادة تقييم مستوى لياقتك وبالتالي وضع برنامجاً رياضياً أكثر ملائمة.

تذكر دوماً، إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تخفيف حدة وجهد التمارين الرياضية، وأعد التفكير في الكيفية التي تمارس بها تلك التمارين، فلن تخسر الكثير، وقد تكون تلك العلامات مجرد انتكاسة، حيث يحاول جسمك إخبارك بأن شيئاً ما لا يعمل بشكل جيد. استمع إلى جسمك جيداً واحرص على الاسترخاء، وعد إلى روتينك الرياضي حينما تكون مستعداً.


حياة صحية” خانة جديدة يتم تحديثها باستمرار نقدمها لكم من الاتحاد السعودي للرياضة للجميع. ومن أجل #مجتمع_صحي_رياضي ، نشارككم بعض النصائح حول الصحة والنشاط البدني والمزيد

مواضيع مقترحة

How to tell if you are going overboard with your physical activity routine

You’ve overhauled your eating plan and consistently hit the gym regularly for weeks and are starting to see tangible results of all your efforts. Your wardrobe now boasts a solid percentage of active wear and you’ve got the hang of tracking your steps, your heart rate and your meal plans. This is who you are now – you’re into fitness! Before you know it, you’re looking at ways to increase your workouts and their intensity so see just what you’re made of.

Then it happens, you get a cold that you just can’t seem to shake. Your muscles just don’t quite seem to recover the way they used to. You’re not quite smashing out those reps like before. Your mood might be a bit off. As it turns out, like everything else in life, when it comes to working out you can have too much of a good thing. Over-training by increasing your trips to the gym or squeezing in an extra workout each day could actually undo all the weeks of hard work you’ve out in, having serious impact on your body and your brain.

Lower performance levels

One of the first signs that you’re overdoing it is lower levels of performance. During exercise your muscles break down and then repair during the rest period. But if you’re not getting enough rest to let your body do this, you’re basically going to get weaker and your muscles will remain sore for longer, not the usual day or two after a workout.

Sleep struggles

In a cruel twist of irony, over-training can make sleep difficult to come by – the one thing you desperately need to recover. It’s important to prioritize getting regular, good-quality sleep. Over-training and not resting properly offer the double whammy of mood swings, bringing us to our next point.

Moodiness

That feel-good mood that made you feel like you could take on the world suddenly gets wiped out by cortisol because by over-training, you’re basically putting your body in a constant state of stress. This can demolish your motivation, make you short-tempered, cranky, sad, anxious, and even depressed.

Heart rate inconsistency

Finally, over-training can mess with your heart rate. If you feel like your heart is “pounding” rather than “beating” you could be overdoing it. Usually, you’d be aware of it without using a fitness device on your wrist (or certain smart watches that track heart rates) because your heart is working so hard to meet the needs of your training that your resting heart rate changes.

So, what’s the answer?  

If you think you’re dealing with the effects of over-training, go to your healthcare practitioner for a check up to assess where you’re at. Chances are they’ll tell you to take a prescribed amount of time off from exercising to let your body fully recover and slowly reintroduce workouts to your routine. They might even advise working with a trainer to reevaluate your fitness goals and create the best plan to achieve them.

Remember, if you do need to slow down and give your workouts a rethink, all is not lost. It’s a minor setback as your body tries to tell you something isn’t working. Listen to your body, rest when needed, and get back into your routine when you’re ready.


Healthy Living is a frequently updated content section brought to you by the Saudi Sports for All Federation. In the spirit of supporting our #HealthyActiveCommunity, we’re sharing tips around wellness, physical activity and more!

Recommended Posts